Mitech Preloader




The Construction Excellence Awards (CEA)2022, is an initiative by the Authority (NCA) to acknowledge and recognize the outstanding contributions of industry practitioners transforming the construction industry through exceptional programs, innovative services, and effective administrations.

The awards are open to anyone who meets the criteria of the related category except foreign contractors

No – it’s completely free to enter the CEA Awards.

The Call for Nominations runs from 27th September- 17th October – 2022

We accept self-nominated and third-party entries for contractors

Nominations can be emailed to or dropped off @NCA headquarters on the 12th floor of KCB Towers, Upperhill Nairobi.

Yes, you can enter as many categories as you want. Just make sure that you meet the eligibility criteria for each category before submitting.

We need a formal statement supporting the submitted application where applicable. We will not accept simply, a name, email address, and telephone number. References are not mandatory but it may disadvantage your entry when it is judged if you do not supply them.

Please make sure that any relevant supporting documents are provided in PDF format only

Yes- all award submissions are treated as highly confidential. Only CEA Awards team and judging panel will view them.

Sit back and wait, in the meantime we will:

  • Review all submissions against the set criteria (if you’ve missed anything important, we’ll contact you to clarify)
  • Send all submissions to the judging panel for scoring
  • Finalize the scores
  • Let you know if you’ve been shortlisted
  • Announce the shortlists on the NCA website and social media channels
  • Announce the winners at the award ceremony

No. feedback is not given on submissions

No. Being shortlisted for or winning a CEA award is not a recommendation by  NCA. If you or your organization is planning to engage with a CEA award winner in any way then you should carry out the usual due diligence that would normally be required